760.952.1760


Our Team

Meet the dedicated staff that makes ICA the premier charter school in the Helendale area. Our faculty’s collective goal is to provide every Independence Charter Academy student with the tools they need to succeed academically and beyond.

Our mission begins in the classrooms, but it extends throughout every aspect of our student’s lives. We are passionate about the role we will play in your child’s life and understand that we aren’t just teachers, coaches and administrators. Our faculty members are dedicated to enabling our students to achieve their goals and fulfill the immense potential they all possess.

Personalized teaching from top educators

Our entire team of educators and support staff are here to help your student succeed. Feel free to reach out to your child's teacher at any time by sending an email to the address below.


Michael Esposito - Director

Dr. Michael Esposito

Director

mesposito@helendalesd.commesposito@helendalesd.com

Photo Not Available

William Crist

Guidance Counselor

bcrist@helendalesd.combcrist@helendalesd.com

Photo Not Available

Darrin Erb

Instructor

derb@helendalesd.comderb@helendalesd.com

Ben Hendricks

Ben Hendricks

Instructor

bhendricks@helendalesd.combhendricks@helendalesd.com

Lilian Hendricks

Lilian Hendricks

Instructor

lhendricks@helendalesd.comlhendricks@helendalesd.com

Cindy Jennings-Bass, Teacher

Cindy Jennings-Bass

Instructor

cjennings_bass@helendalesd.comcjennings_bass@helendalesd.com

Ricardo Maldonado, Teacher

Ricardo Maldonado

Instructor

rmaldonado@helendalesd.comrmaldonado@helendalesd.com

Julie Sepulveda

Julie Sepulveda

Instructor

jsepulveda@helendalesd.comjsepulveda@helendalesd.com

Photo Not Available

Sara Perez

Instructor

sperez@helendalesd.comsperez@helendalesd.com

Photo Not Available

Maureen Ratajesak

Instructor

mratajesak@helendalesd.commratajesak@helendalesd.com

Dawn Wynne

Dawn Wynne

Instructor

dwynne@helendalesd.comdwynne@helendalesd.com

Photo Not Available

Tesla McOrmond

School Secretary

tmcormond@helendalesd.comtmcormond@helendalesd.com